Yes, it’s that time of year again!  Time for Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon!  Tomorrow I will carve out as much time as I can to read, read, read.

*Snoopy Dance*

Since this is a worldwide thing, and everyone begins and ends at the same time, reading starts at 7am CDT.  I, however, won’t be starting right at 7am, because:

  1.  I don’t get up that early on Saturdays
  2. I am going to the Farmers Market for the last time this year

So, I’ll probably start around 10am-ish.

This will be my third readathon, and I’m not going to try and nonstop read for as long as my eyes hold out, like I have the previous two.  I’m going to put an emphasis on reading but I’m also going to enjoy some Iowa Hawkeye football and

CUBS CUBS CUBS!!!!!  Play at 7pm!!!!!

My Saturday in a nutshell: Farmers Market, books, football, books, CUBS, and then books and collapse.

Cheers!

