No reading slump in sight, at least so far, for 2016.  I’ve finished 10 books as of February 23rd!  Working on #11.

When reading is joyful, that joy ekes out into the other corners of my life.

I hate February.  If you know me at all, you know February is my “grumpy Eeyore month.”  I can’t help it.  I’ve had some particularly rough Februarys in the past.

What is the plural of February? Februarys?  Februaries?

This February, though, I am trying my damnedest not to let it get to me.  I think I’m winning so far!  Just a week left.  The weather has definitely been helping.  I think deciding to have a good attitude has been the biggest help of all.

I’m going to be doing the 24 hour readathon again.  This one is in April.  When I did my first readathon in October, I found out about it just days before and didn’t have much time to plan what books I wanted to read.  For April’s readathon, I’m already working it out.  The thought of a Harry Potter reading binge is extremely appealing.  There’s something about this idea of binge reading that makes me want to reread favorites, which is what I did in October.  Seems like the perfect time to enjoy old favorites.  I always feel a little bit guilty about rereading when there are so many new books out there!

