at this blogging thing!  I was very excited to start this blog and be consistent in writing, but I haven’t posted a thing since the Readathon in October.

I think the biggest challenge was that I was in the middle of a horrible reading slump.  HORRIBLE.  It started when I moved houses and really kept up through the end of the year.  I don’t think I even finished 5 books between August and December, including the Readathon reads, which were all rereads.  It was not good.

And then, like magic, the reading bug infected me again and I’m just inhaling books now!  Right after the new year, I just found my reading rhythm.  Feels good.  And it’s a relief.  Those reading slumps are unnerving.

So far, I believe I’ve read 8 books this year, and I’m also doing Book Riot’s Read Harder Challenge.  I hope the Challenge motivates me to pick up books I might not otherwise.

Here’s to a great year of books, reading, and talking about books!

