Hello from Iowa!

I am a librarian at the North Liberty Community Library in North Liberty, Iowa.  We’re about 5 miles north of Iowa City and we’re part of the greater Iowa City community.  Without a doubt, this is one of the greatest places to live and work!  I love living here and I love being a librarian.

My main reason for starting this blog is to get more comfortable with WorldPress before I migrate our existing library website over to WordPress.org.  What better way to get used to a new system than to dive right in?  Better still – setting up a personal site and playing around with it before taking the plunge and getting my hands on our library site.

That’ll teach me to say, “Yea sure, I’d LOVE to take on the library’s website!”  (What was I thinking?)

So, while this personal site wil be a learning tool for me, I’m also going to have fun with it.  Check back often and see what I’m up to!

Cheers!

